Born to be


Born to be

Monday to Friday it’s what I know, it’s the time between I wish I could grow.
Sunrise to sunset what an affect, it pales to the Son that I know best.
Weekends are a precious time; take each day and lime for a while.
Blue sky on a cloudy day; count the shapes as they turn gray.

I’m I born to be a superstar or am I just a shooting star.
I’m I born to want a silver spoon or am I just playing the fool.
Born to be is what I should know, not some cheesy fashion show.
Born to be is a gift from above to celebrate the Holy dove.
Born to be is what we are, Born to be what we are.

I was born to dance in the rain, for it will forever keep me sane
I was born to follow God’s way, if you do not agree you do not have to stay
I was born to make mistakes, then learn from them for my own sake
I was born to create, hopefully my wonders you will not hate
I was born to love, it’s possibly the greatest gift sent from above

But most of all, I was born to be me

composed by Dexter and Rainbow789

2 thoughts on “Born to be

  1. Just a thought for an ending... Noticed it wasn't finished says:

    I was born to dance in the rain, for it will forever keep me sane
    I was born to follow God’s way, if you do not agree you do not have to stay
    I was born to make mistakes, then learn from them for my own sake
    I was born to create, hopefully my wonders you will not hate
    I was born to love, it’s possibly the greatest gift sent from above

    But most of all, I was born to be me

Leave a Reply

