Shake it up


Shake it up
Composer Dexter Hinkson

Verse one
30 something and it feel’s the same.
Counting the days that should have been.
Dancing with the stars, but they seems so far.
So what do I do if I can’t reach the bar?
So I stay another day and hope and pray.

Pre chorus
So I turn around, and around wishing I could stop.
But I can’t seem to get enough.
Life becomes a blur, like a rollercoaster ride.
Playing the slots on my last dime.

Chorus
So shake it up, if you’re tired of crying
Shake it up, because their no denying
Shake it up, because you feel like flying,
Shake it up, shake it up.

Verse two
When daylight ends and night life begins
Can you feel the chill that floats in.
Give a little and you will receive a lot,
One o’clock two o’clock, can you hear the tick talk.
Three o’clock four o’clock, it’s time to shake it up.

Pre chorus
So I turn around, and around wishing I could stop.
But I can’t seem to get enough.
Life becomes a blur, like a rollercoaster ride.
Playing the slots on my last dime.

Chorus
So shake it up, if you’re tired of crying
Shake it up, because their no denying
Shake it up, because you feel like flying,
Shake it up, shake it up.

Leave a Reply

