Sitting on the deck


 

Sitting on the deck

Capo 3

Verse one

G2 C2 D C2
Sitting on the deck
G2 C2 D C2
Watching the birds go by, (Wish I was free falling)
G2 C2 D C2
Dreaming of a brighter day,
G2 C2 D C2
Where my worries can’t evade my mind

G2 C2 D C2
She said she’ll never change, (But why does she keep calling)
G2 C2 D C2
Why does it trouble my mind.

Solo: Em Am Am3, Em Am Am3, D Dsus Dsus D

Chorus
G2 C2 G2 C2
I’m singing Madam butterfly with skin so far,
G2 C2 G2 C2 G2 C2 G2
Fly my way if you, really care, speak those words I long
C2 D Dsus
hear.

Verse two
G2 C2 D C2
Marching to a different beat, (but the rain keep falling)
G2 C2 D C2
a world of change waiting for me.
G2 C2
Wind on my back, Sun in my face
G2 C2 D Dsus D Dsus
Money in my pocket, need your embrace

Chorus

Ending
G2 C2 G2 C2 G2 C2 G2
I love you, I love you, I love you

Leave a Reply

