10 Companies Putting Canada on the Startup Map


Image

When I was first breaking into the digital marketing space, I did what many of us do and offered my services to companies pro-bono (yes, that’s the fancy term for interning). In that time, I worked with many companies, based both in Toronto and San Francisco, and the startup space was the perfect place for me to learn and grow my digital marketing skills. This is because as startups grow, they are constantly evolving. Every day I had the chance to work on something different, and in some cases was involved hands-on in the digital strategy and direction of the company. While I was working with Hypejar, a company that was growing in the JOLT accelerator program at the MaRS Discovery District, I saw first-hand the hard work and dedication it takes to build a successful business. It takes a lot of guts to build a company from scratch and Canada seems to have lots of people that are willing to do it. Here are some of my favourites right now:

http://88creative.ca/10-companies-putting-canada-on-the-startup-map/

Leave a Reply

